Obituaries

06/12/2019 - 3:24pm
Jane L. Alquist, 70, of Hampton, passed away Tues-day, June 11, 2019, at Mer-cyOne North Iowa Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City. Funeral services were held at 11 a.m., Friday, June 14 at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Hampton. Visitation was held from 4-7 p.m., Thursday, June 13 at Sietsema-Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Burial took place in the Union Cem-etery in Humboldt.
05/06/2019 - 11:45am
Deone Jean Muhlenbruck Schulz Deam went to be with her Lord after giving her life to Christ later in her life. She passed away Saturday, May 4, 2019 (Star Wars Day) at Mercy Medical Center in Mason City, IA. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, May 11 at the West Fork United Methodist Church, 2200 Tulip Ave., Sheffield. Burial will...
04/22/2019 - 10:50am
David J. Dannen, 82, of Chapin, passed away Friday, April 19, 2019, at Mercy One – Mason City. Funeral services were held at 11 a.m., Tuesday, April 23, at Zion Reformed Church, rural Sheffield. Interment will be at Hillside Cemetery, Shef-field. Visitation was held from 4-7 p.m., Monday at Zion Reformed Church, 2029 Jonquil Ave., Sheffield...
04/11/2019 - 9:29am
Treta Storey, age 93, passed away on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at Rockwell Community Nursing Home. Visitation was held from 1:00 to 2:00 pm, Saturday, April 6, 2019 at Hamilton’s Funeral Home, 605 Lyon Street, Des Moines, followed by graveside service at 3:30 pm at Corydon Cemetery, Corydon.
04/11/2019 - 9:28am
Shirley M. Mease, 82, passed away April 7, 2019 in Waukee, Iowa. A joint memorial service for Shirley and her husband, Cecil who passed away February 8, 2019, will be held at 11:00 a.m., on Thursday, April 11, 2019 at Windsor Heights Lutheran Church, Windsor Heights, Iowa, where she was a longtime member. Interment will be held in Hot Springs...
03/25/2019 - 10:21am
Donna Kreitlow, 78, of Sheffield, passed away Wednesday, March 20, 2019, at Hospice of North Iowa in Mason City. A memorial service will be held 11:00 a.m., Monday, March 25, at Retz Funeral Home, 203 Maple Street, Sheffield, with Pastor Sandy Gobeli presiding. Internment will be at Hillside Cemetery, Sheffield.
Syndicate content