Obituaries

04/11/2019 - 9:29am
Treta Storey, age 93, passed away on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at Rockwell Community Nursing Home. Visitation was held from 1:00 to 2:00 pm, Saturday, April 6, 2019 at Hamilton’s Funeral Home, 605 Lyon Street, Des Moines, followed by graveside service at 3:30 pm at Corydon Cemetery, Corydon.
04/11/2019 - 9:28am
Shirley M. Mease, 82, passed away April 7, 2019 in Waukee, Iowa. A joint memorial service for Shirley and her husband, Cecil who passed away February 8, 2019, will be held at 11:00 a.m., on Thursday, April 11, 2019 at Windsor Heights Lutheran Church, Windsor Heights, Iowa, where she was a longtime member. Interment will be held in Hot Springs...
03/25/2019 - 10:21am
Donna Kreitlow, 78, of Sheffield, passed away Wednesday, March 20, 2019, at Hospice of North Iowa in Mason City. A memorial service will be held 11:00 a.m., Monday, March 25, at Retz Funeral Home, 203 Maple Street, Sheffield, with Pastor Sandy Gobeli presiding. Internment will be at Hillside Cemetery, Sheffield.
03/15/2019 - 4:17pm
Delmar Luverne Koch, 91, of Sheffield, Iowa, passed away Wednesday, March 13, 2019, at the Sheffield Care Center. Funeral services were held at 11:00 a.m., Monday, March 18, 2019, at Trinity Lutheran Church in Hampton. Visitation was held from 3:00 p.m. until 5:00 p.m., Sunday, March 17, 2019, at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Burial...
03/11/2019 - 3:41pm
Albert Oudekerk Jr., 96, of Mason City, passed away Saturday, March 9, 2019 at MercyOne North Iowa Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A funeral service will be held 11:00 a.m. Saturday, March 16, 2019 at Hogan-Bremer-Moore Colonial Chapel, 126 3rd Street NE, Mason City, with Steve Bram speaking. Burial will be held in the Evergreen Cemetery,...
03/06/2019 - 3:22pm
Evelyn Sheriff, 71, of Sheffield, passed away Monday, March 4, 2019, at her home. Funeral services will be 10:30 a.m., Friday, March 8, at Zion St. John Lutheran Church, Sheffield, with Rev. G Kim Wills presiding. Interment will be at Wayside Cemetery, Chapin. Visitation will be 4:00 – 7:00 p.m., Thursday, at Retz Funeral Home, Sheffield.
Syndicate content